Education Committee

This committee organizes the Restore Omaha Conference, the Fall Neighborhood Tour, the Online Resource Directory and walking tours of the South 24th, North 24th and Vinton Street commercial areas. The committee meets monthly on the fourth Tuesday at 5:30 p.m. at The Architectural Offices, 4610 Dodge St.

Committee Chair: Nicole Malone


  • Nicole Malone, Nebraska Historical Preservation Conference¬†Chair
  • Nicole Malone & Beth Feltus, 2018 Neighborhood Tour Chair
  • Judy Alderman
  • Mary Darling
  • Chris Foster
  • Vince Furlong, Walking Tour Chair
  • Kristine Gerber
  • Heather Hoyt
  • Deb Peterson
  • Michelle Jackson Triplet
  • Teri Watson
  • Trina Westman

Advocacy Committee

This committee is restructuring into task forces. Areas of work include:

  • Identifying historic properties that may be vulnerable to demolition
  • Identifying historic properties suitable for adaptive reuse or restoration
  • Establishing a Preservation History Club to engage, educate, and entertain people interested in the historical heritage of Omaha and our region and state

Committee Chair: Adam Sitzmann

Invigoration Committee

This committee shares the pulse of historical news via social media, e-newsletters, social events, and rallies.

Committee Chair: William Stott


  • Adam Andrews
  • Amanda DeBoer-Bartlett
  • Marianna Foral
  • Teresa Gleason
  • Molly Hobson
  • Nathan King
  • Brent Lubbert
  • Quentin Lueninghoener
  • Gary Rosenberg
  • Davina Schrier
  • Kylie Von Seggern

Follow Us

Newsletter Archives



You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This